Email me on [email protected] to get in touch

The Aura: An Explanation 

aura hands

All human beings have a physical body, but they also have a spiritual, etheric body, shall we say. Many call this body the Aura, and some say the Aura has seven different layers/bodies. 

Whether the Aura has one or seven different layers is not crucial to know for most people. Instead, it is simply essential to know that the Aura exists, and we interact with it all the time. 

Albeit, for the more curious out there, the seven layers of the auric field is: 

  • Layer one: etheric body (this closest to the ‘physical body’) 
  • Layer two: emotional body
  • Layer three: mental body
  • Layer four: astral body 
  • Layer five: etheric template body
  • Layer six: celestial body 
  • Layer seven: casual body (this furthest away from the ‘physical body’) 

I want to caveat the list above by saying that all are words created by human minds. You can look at a different list, and the names are other – it does not matter. The only important thing is that the Aura exists, and we interact with it all the time.  

If the word Aura is off-putting, you can call it our vibrational energy body. 

How you see, feel, sense, the auric field will be individual to you. There is no right or wrong way, only the way that you experience it. 

Whether I work with people in a Psychic Tarot Reading or Spiritual Healing session, I am constantly interacting with a person’s Aura. 

The Aura and Readings

In a reading, I combine what shows up in the Tarot Cards and what I read from linking in with a person’s auric field. Everything about a person is there: the past, present and future: their thoughts, feelings, hopes, dreams, fears, everything. 

I read the patterns within that energy field, which is also constantly changing, which is why sometimes it can be challenging to see what is coming up in the future. Our future can alter depending on our choices with our free will. In addition, it also depends on the decisions of other people. 

Our physical body vibrates at a specific frequency, whilst the different auric layers vibrate at different frequencies. When you meet a person and immediately feel that you know them and pick up their mental and emotional state, you are reading their Aura. 

auric field

The Aura and Healing

In a healing session with a client, I connect with a person’s Aura to sense what is perhaps wrong with them, mentally, emotionally, spiritually and physically. You can feel everything about a person within this energy. So, for example, if a person has liver problems, that should show up in the Aura. Or, let’s say, a person is struggling with anxiety or depression. That will also show up in their aura. 

In a healing session, I will perform two acts:

Firstly, I will help the person open up their base chakra to allow more Healing Power of The Cosmos to flow through them. Everyone is their best self-healer. We only need to learn how to access more energy within ourselves. That energy will move through them to heal any imbalances and blockages within the Aura. 

Secondly, I will read their Aura and direct healing towards where I feel it is necessary, but this is secondary to their own healing capabilities. I am only more sufficient because I have more practice at this moment. The more a person exercises, the better they will become. 

The Aura and Self-Healing

Above, I briefly mention that everyone is their own best self-healer; I firmly believe in this. 

You can heal your Aura with two activities:
Firstly, every day, practice a meditation that focuses on allowing more of The Healing Power of The Cosmos to course through your being. By doing this, you are healing your Aura yourself. 

Secondly, source a Male Clear Crystal Quartz and sweep your Aura regularly. This will remove and balance any imbalances within your auric field. 

The Chakras

Within this text, I briefly mentioned The Chakras. They are different energy centres within our auric field. You can think of them as organs within our auric field. These also link with various parts of our body. Our life force comes from the Cosmos course through our Chakras, and as a result, we become who we are. 

There are seven main chakras:

  • Red Chakra, Base or Root
  • Orange Chakra, Stomach 
  • Yellow Chakra, Solar Plexus 
  • Green Chakra, Heart 
  • Blue Chakra, Throat and upper chest
  • Indigo Chakra, Third Eye, forehead
  • Violet Chakra, Crown, just above head 

When you come to me for a healing session, or take part in one of my Psychic Development Circle’s the Chakras are an essential part. 

The intention of this text was not to give you an extended understanding of the Aura, because that can only arise from interacting with it. Only to give you some pointers to what it is, how I work with it and what you can do to begin. 


Written by Tor Njamo, A Speaker for Spirit and Healer. 

He holds space for healing, bringing forward messages from Spirit and helping others reawaken their Inner Senses. 

He is passionate about helping people create calm in a chaotic world. 

Click here to learn more.